---
title: Delete User
description: Delete a User in ExpensePoint.
---

[Back to home](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated)

- [ Overview
  
  
  
  ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview) 
    - [ Introduction ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#introduction)
    - [ Get Started ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#get-started)
    - [ User Interface Familiarization ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#user-interface-familiarization)
    - [ Initial Configurations ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#initial-configurations)
    - [ Receipt Management ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#receipt-management)
    - [ Manage Expense Reports ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#manage-expense-reports)
    - [ Approval Workflow and Policies ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#approval-workflow-and-policies)
    - [ Reporting and Analytics ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#reporting-and-analytics)
    - [ Advanced Settings ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#advanced-settings)
    - [ Add-On Features ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#add-on-features)
    - [ Support and Assistance ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/overview#support-and-assistance)
- [ User
  
  
  
  ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/user) 
    - [ Expense Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/user#expense-manager)
- [ Submitters and Approvers
  
  
  
  ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/submitters-and-approvers) 
    - [ Profile ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/submitters-and-approvers#profile)
    - [ Expense Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/submitters-and-approvers#expense-manager)
    - [ Approver ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/submitters-and-approvers#approver)
- [ Admins and Accounting
  
  
  
  ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting) 
    - [ Transaction Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#transaction-manager)
    - [ User and Group Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#user-and-group-manager)
    - [ Workflow Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#workflow-manager)
    - [ Settings Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#settings-manager)
    - [ Policy Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#policy-manager)
    - [ License Administrator ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#license-administrator)
    - [ Automation Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#automation-manager)
    - [ Xporter ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#xporter)
    - [ Analysis Manager ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#analysis-manager)
    - [ Accounting ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/admins-and-accounting#accounting)
- [ Help Docs
  
  
  
  ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/help-docs) 
    - [ Mobile App ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/help-docs#mobile-app)
- [ Knowledge Center Videos
  
  
  
  ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/knowledge-center-videos) 
    - [ English Videos ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/knowledge-center-videos#english-videos)
    - [ Vidéos en français ](https://support.expensepoint.com/migrated/knowledge-center-videos#vidéos-en-français)

# Delete User

Users who no longer require access to the ExpensePoint™ system, such as e.g contractors or temporary employees, may have their accounts deleted to maintain security and reduce potential risks. 

Also, if you are on a License plan with ExpensePoint™, deleting unused user accounts can free up licenses for new users or reallocate licenses to active users. 

When deleting an existing user, ensure that you have the **All Users** user group selected from the upper part of the workspace, unless this** User **belongs to another **User Group **from where you can select it. 

To delete a user, go to** Delete User **option from the **User Tasks **navigation menu from the left side of the screen. This will prompt a confirmation screen to confirm the deletion. 

![A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated](https://support.expensepoint.com/hs-fs/hubfs/undefined-Dec-31-2023-09-32-35-3557-PM.png?width=406&height=187&name=undefined-Dec-31-2023-09-32-35-3557-PM.png)

Once confirmed the selected user will be deleted. If you click **No **it will cancel the deletion. 

***Note:**** Deleted user accounts, can be later restored. When deleting a user, their Expense Reports and history cannot be deleted.* 

Click here to view the **Restore Delete User **article. 

 

Watch the video below about **Deleting a User**.